Unwifeable Audiobook By Mandy Stadtmiller



Her new memoir, Unwifeable, is the filthiest - and most moving - fairy tale you'll ever read. Mostly, though, she observed — eventually, those observations would become the fodder for this compulsively readable, breathtakingly honest memoir about behind-the-scenes White House dynamics, a destructive love affair with a senior staffer, and learning to follow your dreams.

I never read Ready Player One, but when the movie came out in early April everyone at work was talking about it. So, I was pleased to see that Ottavia at Novels and Nonfiction covered both in Books to Screen: Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. This book isn't for the faint of heart, Mandy spills the beans, and at times it gets pretty dirty.

Heart eyes This books sounds like a love letter to libraries and physical books and I am here for it. A behind-the-veil look at what it's really like to be one of those girls about town that everybody is jealous of, Unwifeable is a compulsively readable work of radical honesty and tremendous heart.

With hysterical insight, unabashed sexuality, and bookclub unprecedented levels of raw, honest pain, Unwifeable is a blisteringly candid” (Sarah Hepola, New York Times bestselling author of Blackout) book that you can't help but respond and relate to—perfect for fans of Amy Schumer and Chelsea Handler.

Jenny McCarthy referred to Stadtmiller as a real-life Carrie Bradshaw” after reading this memoir of a single 30-something writer who is looking for love in all the wrong places. I've never even heard of The New York Post before I read this book. Being single in New York isn't easy, especially when your 6'2” in a city full of single women who are just as successful.

Keep up to date on what we're reading, new hot books and our latest events. In Unwifeable, sister-in-ink Mandy Stadtmiller lands her biggest scoop yet: the hilarious, yet deeply moving story of her life. The House of Broken Angels is another one of the last several books to be recommended via the New York Times Book Review podcast.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *